• Text size
  • A
  • A
  • A
For better health and social care

Meet the Board

Meet your local Healthwatch Board members

As the Healthwatch corporate body, Wandsworth Care Alliance (WCA) has set up a separate Healthwatch Executive to be responsible for the overall governance and strategic direction of Healthwatch Wandsworth. The Executive is locally accountable so that it is able to meet its corporate responsibilities and contractual duties and act lawfully at all times.

The Healthwatch Executive now has eight voting members, four of whom are WCA Trustees (of whom one will be Chair), and four members elected from among the Healthwatch membership.

The Healthwatch Assembly has now been inaugurated and is designed to be representative of Wandsworth's community. Within the Healthwatch remit this will include constituency places as well as some elected members. The role of the Assembly is to share information and to collectively identify strategic priorities for Healthwatch and issues of interest or concern.

Healthwatch Wandsworth's Board members are:

Cherill Scott - WCA Trustee

Colleen Bowen - Elected member

Jamie Gillespie - Elected member

Jason Edgington - WCA Director

Jeremy Cowper - Acting Chair

Rebecca Lanning - Elected member

Sarah Cook - Healthwatch Wandsworth Manager

Zenobia Cowan-Davies - Elected member